Hussein

That is, Barack Hussein Obama…

I woke up this morning to the sounds of the TV – quite odd for a school morning. So since I wanted to go back to sleep I went to close the door but was instead greeted by everyone gathered around the television and a rousing chorus of “the elections! Obama won!” To which I dazedly replied that polls only closed an hour ago (this is a disclaimer for any possible bad time zone math, I’m sorry, I was tired) and how could they possibly know already? But it seems as though they really do know and people are celebrating and all that jazz so I was happy. Then of course I realized that he’ll probably be assassinated soon (God forbid) so we’ll probably just be back where we started. But it’ll be great while it lasts, insha’allah.

One thought on “Hussein

Leave a Reply

