Happy September!

In the interest of banality, I would like to point out that I have now been here for two complete months AND that my birthday is in two weeks.

That’s it, really. I could talk about how tomorrow the “peace talks” or “negotiations” or “cold staring in a silent room in Washington” will begin. I could also talk about how the independent fact-finding mission dispatched by the UN Human Rights Council will begin hearing testimony about the flotilla raid today in Jordan. But really, I’d rather say, it’s almost the three most important days of the year: Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, and my birthday.

Now the real question: do I hunt down a synagogue that will accept me and my bizarre form of religiosity, or do I “worship” on my own, as it were, next to the beach or under a tree or somewhere else cliche/natural/spiritual? Needs me my apples and honeys. And who will buy me my birthday drinks??

2 thoughts on “Happy September!

Leave a Reply

